A Safe Place for Change

CONTACT US

Please note: For your safety we will not reply by return email to email requests for help with domestic violence issues. Of course, we can respond immediately to your call. If you or someone you know feels unsafe in a relationship, call Branches’ 24-hour domestic violence hotline.
All calls are strictly confidential! Call 304-529-2382.

Mailing Address

Branches Domestic Violence Shelter
P.O. Box 403
Huntington, WV 25708

Administrative Office: 304-529-2382
Fax Number: 304-529-2398

Contact us by email: info@branchesdvs.org

STAFF

Amanda Weiss McComas
Executive Director
mccomas@branchesdvs.org

Nora Ball
Business Manager
ball@branchesdvs.org

Shannon Petree
Legal Advocate
petree@branchesdvs.org

Nicole Bailey
Mason County Outreach Worker
bailey@branchesdvs.org

Karen Duncan
Wayne County Outreach Worker
duncan@branchesdvs.org

Megan Halstead
Putnam County Outreach Worker
halstead@branchesdvs.org

Cydney Smith
Social Worker & Support Group Specialist
smith@branchesdvs.org

Aaron Dunn
Case Manager
dunn@branchesdvs.org

Rychelle Moses
Youth Services Coordinator/Shelter Manager
moses@branchesdvs.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jessica Staples - Co-Chair

Julia Woelfel - Co-Chair

Emily Baldwin - Vice President

Steve Cline - Treasurer/Fiscal Officer

Chris Maniskas - Secretary

Laci Browning

Donna Cross

Kara Hornbuckle

Jacqueline Humphreys

Julie Leport

Robin Riner

Olivia Sanders

Carolyn Smith

Please note: For your safety we will not reply by return email to email requests for help with domestic violence issues.  Of course, we can respond immediately to your call. If you or someone you know feels unsafe in a relationship, call Branches Domestic Violence Shelter’s 24-hour domestic violence hotline. All calls are strictly confidential! Call 304-529-2382.