A Safe Place for Change

CONTACT US

Please note: For your safety we will not reply by return email to email requests for help with domestic violence issues. Of course, we can respond immediately to your call. If you or someone you know feels unsafe in a relationship, call Branches’ 24-hour domestic violence hotline.
All calls are strictly confidential! Call 304-529-2382.

Mailing Address

Branches Domestic Violence Shelter
P.O. Box 403
Huntington, WV 25708

Administrative Office: 304-529-2382
Fax Number: 304-529-2398

Contact us by email: info@branchesdvs.org

STAFF

Amanda Weiss McComas
Executive Director
mccomas@branchesdvs.org

Nora Ball
Business Manager
ball@branchesdvs.org

Stephanie Tackitt
Database Coordinator
tackitt@branchesdvs.org

Shannon Petree
Legal Advocate
petree@branchesdvs.org

Julie Davis
Mason County Outreach Worker
davis@branchesdvs.org

Karen Duncan
Wayne County Outreach Worker
duncan@branchesdvs.org

Suzie Sharpe
Lincoln County Outreach Worker
sharpe@branchesdvs.org

Megan Halstead
Putnam County Outreach Worker
halstead@branchesdvs.org

Kristen Kerns
Social Worker & Support Group Specialist
kerns@branchesdvs.org

Jackie Slash
Case Manager
slash@branchesdvs.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jane Hill - President

Emily Bartram - Vice President

Julia Woelfel - Treasurer/Fiscal Officer

Dr. Lynne Welch - Secretary

Jacqueline Humphreys

Christine Maniskas

Sidney Polan

Jessica Staples

Steve Cline

Please note: For your safety we will not reply by return email to email requests for help with domestic violence issues.  Of course, we can respond immediately to your call. If you or someone you know feels unsafe in a relationship, call Branches Domestic Violence Shelter’s 24-hour domestic violence hotline. All calls are strictly confidential! Call 304-529-2382.